Tuesday, June 25, 2024

BJP appoints new state chiefs in Telangana, Jharkhand, Punjab, Andhra ahead of 2024 polls

New Delhi: BJP now planning to make further changes in the party organization ahead of the Lok Sabha elections. BJP appointed presidents for the four state units of the party on July 4. Along with this, there is a strong possibility that the Union Cabinet will be reconstituted.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi held a meeting with the members of the Council Ministers on Monday. After that, there was a change of presidents of four states.

Telangana assembly elections will be held in November this year. There was dissatisfaction within the party regarding the performance of Bandi Sanjay Kumar, who was the president of the party’s state unit. Union Minister G. Kishan Reddy has been appointed in his place.

Former Union Minister D. Purandeshwari has been appointed as the President of Andhra Pradesh State Unit. She was a minister in the UPA government. Daughter of former Chief Minister NT Rama Rao, she left the Congress and joined the BJP a few years ago.

Former Chief Minister Babulal Marandi has been appointed as the President of Jharkhand State Unit. A leader of a tribal community, he left the BJP in 2006. He founded the Jharkhand Vikas Morcha party and merged it with the BJP in 2020.

Sunil Jakha has been appointed as the President of Punjab State Unit. He was in Congress and joined BJP last year. Through this the party aims to codify the Hindu votes.

BJP Karnataka state unit president Nalin Kumar Kateel’s term has ended. The High Command is excited to appoint Union Minister Shobha Karandlaje as the President of the State Unit. An order in this regard will be issued soon. This process will take place before the re-constitution of the Union Cabinet. Sources said.

Related Articles

Latest Articles